Contact Form
What's New
Meeting 2017
President's page
ISARP board members
ISARP History
Job opportunities
Bulletin Board
Related sites
Photo Album

Dear ISARP Members:

It is an honor and a privilege to serve as this year's President of the International Society for the Advancement of Respiratory Psychophysiology (ISARP).

As a thriving society, ISARP will continue to strive towards advancing the field in 2013.

A highlight of 2012 was ISARP's successful scientific meeting in Orlando, Florida. Keeping up with a long-standing tradition, researchers and clinicians from multiple disciplines presented and interactively discussed new developments in the field. For the first time in the history of ISARP, a dedicated block of time at the conference was devoted for students and mentors to discuss the student's research. We are grateful to Dr. Elke Vlemincx, our ISARP trainee representative, for successfully organizing this initiative that was highly appreciated by both students and mentors. Congratulations to Dara Steinberg and Poonam Jaiswal, who both won the ISARP student presentation award. Last but not least, many thanks to our program chair Dr. Paul W. Davenport and his team for organizing and hosting this most inspiring scientific meeting!

I would like to thank ISARP's board members for their dedication and work. Specifically, I would like to thank our past President Dr. Jonathan Feldman for his inspiring leadership and his successful efforts to bring in new members. Many thanks goes also to retiring Board member Dr. Paul W. Davenport for his numerous and significant contributions to our society. ISARP is also very grateful to Dr. Mariella M. Self who served as an outstanding Secretary-Treasurer; and to our retiring web master Dr. Sibylle Petersen for maintaining and further developing our web site, http://isarp.org. Many thanks to Dr. Paul Lehrer for handling ISARP's corporation issues and congratulations to Dr. Daphne-Koinis Mitchell for becoming our President Elect. Finally, I have the honor to warmheartedly welcome our new board member Dr. Barbara Jandasek who will serve as ISARP's new Secretary-Treasurer. We are also very happy with Alan Feldman for graciously agreeing to be our new web master.

I am already looking forward to the next ISARP meeting in Leuven, Belgium. This meeting will be chaired by Dr. Elke Vlemincx, and looks very promising already - please see details below. Make sure to save the dates and to arrange your attendance and contributions. Until then, take good care of yourselves and the people around you. I wish you all a healthy, productive and successful 2013 and look forward very much to seeing all of you in Leuven.

Best Wishes,

Ilse Van Diest, Ph.D.

2013 ISARP President

International Society for the Advancement of Respiratory Psychophysiology